Babysitter Garden, TX

Jessica

I was born in San Angelo, TX in 1986. I have moved to Midland in 2016 from the San Antonio area. I have my Bachelors of Science in Chemistry and I am currently working on getting my Masters in Child Psychology. My goal is to become a Child Psychologist and help children get through difficult times as I am able to easily relate to children with trying backgrounds. I enjoy being a helping hand to families anytime that I can. I have a passion to build solid relationships with each of my families I care for and hope to be a constant and positive role-model for each child I come in contact with. I love children and want to enrich them in their daily lives. Your children would partake in outside play, coloring, arts and crafting as well as trips to local kid friendly attractions when you permit them. Learning each child’s personality and what is unique to each family brings me a lot of joy and is what allows me to be in good spirits each day.

Lily

Hello, I am currently attending the University of Texas of the Permian Basin and live in Midland, Texas.  I am majoring in Mathematics and minoring in Business.  I work with kids of all ages every single day.  I tutor high school level students for the local school district and I do a lot of volunteer work at Casa De Amigos and work with kids ranging from 5-12.  I have also babysat children ranging from two years to 10.  Being raised in a bilingual household of Spanish and English I have learned how diverse society really is at a young age.  I enjoy working with children because they have such a diverse view on life.  What I like to do most with children is take them to the park because my most fun memories were at the park. It brings me a lot of joy to be able to interact and see them blossom and run around freely while having the time of their lives. Children are all so interesting to converse with because they are a lot of times able to see different perspectives than adults tend to which in turn allows me to expand my views. I look forward in meeting your family!

Alexis 

Hello! I was born in 1995 and raised in Monahans, Texas and I am now residing in Odessa, Texas. I am a sophomore at UTPB majoring in Kinesiology with a minor in biology with the hopes of being a chiropractor one day. I began babysitting my younger cousins, nieces and nephews at the age of 12 and worked at my aunts daycare center during the summer when I turned 16. Young children are bursting with energy and curiosity wanting to explore, learn, and ask questions; I have learned that there can be an adventure in even the smallest ofthings and I would love to be a contributor to your child’s developing mind. Staying busy and interacting the whole time is my goal whether it is playing outside, basketball, arts and crafts, board games, video games, hide and seek, or playing a game we completely made up! Can’t wait to meet you!!

Ashleigh

I am a newly wed, spunky southern, 29 year old woman. I have been working with P&E for a little over year as a part-time caregiver while I was working as a full-time CNA. Up until recently I have decided to step away from Hospice care and 10 years of senior care and commit more time with P&E Babysitting. P&E has brought me joyful experiences in working with children from infancy to about ten years old. During my time with the children of this company I have enjoyed creating an environment they feel safe and comfortable to be themselves even at their goofiest times or even in their ornery times. Depending on the age range I like to engage children in outside play or indoor crafts and imaginative play. Most importantly I take delight in learning the families ideologies of raising their children and try my best to assist and support parents in maintaining their children's daily routines, responsibilities and expectations of good mannerisms. I look forward to meeting and working with each of you soon.

Jenae 

Hello!! I have an associates degree in Criminal Justice and I am currently working on my bachelors degree. Outside of school I volunteer with many local organizations that directly help and influence children. I have cared for children from preemies to middle school aged children. Facilitating children to grow into the people they dream to be while modeling and instilling behaviors of kindness, respect and empathy is what I enjoy as a babysitter.

Haley

Hi! I was born in 1999 in Hobbs New Mexico and currently live in Midland Texas. I have worked with kids for six years. I will attend Texas Christian University in the fall and major in Deaf Education. When babysitting, my go-to entertainment is creating games  and coming up with crafts that tailor to the children's imagination. I also offer families a kind, energetic babysitter whom they can trust. My favorite part of working with children is their constant curiosity about everything!

Erin 

I was born in 1995. I have been babysitting and nannying for families off and on for 10 years now. I am currently starting my 4th and hopefully last year of college to become a teacher. I live in Midland, TX originally from Colorado. I know some sign language that I could teach toddlers to enhance their communication skills, To keep children entertained I love to play games! Playing games outside is usually the best but my favorite game is hide-and-seek. I prefer to spend time being interactive with children rather than watching TV as it helps the children to bond with me as a caregiver. My favorite thing about working with children is the way their minds are still so open to new ideas. They are constantly learning and are usually willing to try new things ( well not food related of course). I think it is important to keep children stimulated and challenge them to be creative and explore new things. 

Shayla 

Hello! I was born in 1991 and have lived in Odessa for the last 20 years. In 2013 I received my bachelors in Kinesiology and minored in biology from the University of Texas of Permian Basin.  I pursued that degree, so I could learn more about how to help improve the health and daily well-being for others.  I currently work part time as a Wellness Specialist conducting activities and instructing an exercise class for the residents of an assisted living center in which I find very rewarding. Aside from work I have always had a love and talent for arts and crafts and would enjoy creating crafts with your children. I would naturally also enjoy incorporating some fun exercises (age permitting), music and some educational activities. Overall, P&E babysitting has given me a new platform to help children in their developmental growth and health. I look forward in working with your family and hope to become a steady and positive facilitator for your children’s’ unique future.

Christina

Hey there! I was born and raised in Midland Texas in 1994. I currently have a full time job working at a local dentist office. I have been working with children of all ages for a couple of years now. I current;y hold an active register dental assistant license in the state of Texas & also have a CPR license. Am bilingual speaking & writing both English and Spanish language. When babysitting I like to keep the children busy with lots of arts and craft's, reading, playing, and anything that will be fun! When babysitting I'll offer your family trust, care, and comfort, when your away. I don't mind doing light house work or picking up after our day of fun activities. I look forward to meeting you and your family! See y'all soon!

Heather

I was born in 1995 in Dallas, Texas although I grew up in Bastrop, Texas around a large family. There is where I began babysitting and loved it so much that I am pursuing a degree in child development in efforts to explore the development of a child’s brain and facilitate their growth through play, imagination, triumphs and even failure. I believe my inner child allows me to connect with children in believing an ordinary blanket can truly soar through the sky like a magic carpet ride. Despite my fun energy I am a responsible and caring woman that has the drive to assist your family in any way I can.